SITFY Announces the Details of the Author Award at its 5th Edition

SITFY Announces the Details of the Author Award at its 5th Edition

•The Award is dedicated to late writer Dr. Ahmed Sakhsoukh

• Awards are worth 10 thousand EGP. The texts of winners are to be published during the closing ceremony. Moreover, winners are to be honored during various press conferences.

SITFY -headed by Egyptian professional actor and director Mazen El-Gharabawy- announces the details of the Author Award at its 5th edition (which is to be held from April 1 to April 7, 2020 in Sharm El-Sheikh, Arab Republic of Egypt).

Mazen El-Gharabawy -SITFY's president- declares: Those awards aim at encouraging Egyptian and Arab theater writing movement among theatrical youth. Various directors and theatrical troupes are unable to find new texts. Thus, this award aims at publishing new theatrical texts with new insights, shedding light on the problems and concerns of youth. Additionally, the award encourages them to unleash their creativity.

Regarding the names of the competition's jury, El-Gharabawy states: We have carefully chosen Egyptian and Arab theatrical experts: Egyptian writer Ayman Salama, Saudi writer Dr. Sami Al-Jamaan, Jordanian writer Mufleh Al-Adwan, and writer and critic Dalia Al-Hammam "Committee's coordinator".

Concerning the dedication of the Award, Dr. Engy El-Bestawy -SITFY's Managing Director- states: The Award is dedicated to late professor and writer, Ahmed Sakhsoukh, for his multiple theatrical and critical writings in the Egyptian and Arab Theater.

Regarding the terms of the Award, El-Bestawy states: Awards are granted for long and short theatrical texts and monodramas; non-theatrical texts are not accepted, in search for young theatrical writers and in support of creative talents that have scientific visions aiming at achieving progress. The terms also include: competitors age should not exceed (40) years -in April, 2019- and writers should submit a single text to one of the competition branches. Furthermore, each writer cannot participate in the competition at more than one branch. Submitted texts should not have been published in a hard copy format or on any website. Texts should not have been presented at any theater. Competitors are to submit their texts as of Monday, December 30, 2019 until Thursday, January 30, 2020 (for an entire month). Texts submitted after the previously-mentioned duration are not accepted. Egyptian theatrical writers, theatrical writers in all Arab countries, and Arabs residing in diaspora countries are welcome to join the competition.

Moreover, the terms include: the competition focuses on theater texts (long, short, and monodramas). It is preferable to write texts in classical Arabic. If it is proven that a text is plagiarized, its writer will not receive any awards. It is not permissible to appeal against the decisions of the jury in any way; such decisions are final and binding. Most notably, competitors must not have participated in any other competition by the same text (regardless of its scientific or intellectual levels).

As for the awards, Egyptian actor Tarek Sabri -SITFY's Executive Director- states: There are multiple awards for winners. The first award is publishing winning texts in books, so that those texts become accessible to directors and actors, in addition to a critical and analytical presentation. Additionally, the winners of the top three awards are hosted to attend the events of SITFY's 5th edition, which is to be held on April 1-7, 2020. Winners are to be honoured at the closing ceremony and are to be awarded certificates of appreciation in the presence of the jury members. A press conference is to be held for them during SITFY's events in order to shed light on the winning texts and their creativity.

SITFY's fifth edition is to take place on (1 to 7 April, 2020) at Sharm El-Sheikh "the land of peace". Most notably, the Egyptian veteran actress, Samiha Ayoub, has been appointed the honorary president of SITFY, the veteran actor, Mohamed Sobhi, head of the higher committee of SITFY, and Egyptian actor Tarek Sabri, the executive director. SITFY is managed by Dr. Ingy El-Bestawy, under the sponsorship of the Minister of Culture, Dr. Ines Abdel-Dayem, Southern Sinai Governor, General Khaled Fouda, Minister of Youth and Sports, Dr. Ashraf Sobhi, Minister of Tourism, Dr. Khaled El-Enany, Chairman of the Egyptian Tourism Promotion Board, engineer Ahmed Youssef.

10 عرض0 تعليق