Presenting 80 Performances at SITFY's Finale

Presenting 80 Performances at SITFY's Finale

80 performances are to be presented at Sharm El-Sheikh International Theater Festival for Youth (SITFY) Finale under the supervision of Egyptian professional actor and director, Mazen El-Gharabawy. 350 performances have been presented. Later on, the Watching and Selection Committee assessed the previously-mentioned performances and chose 80 performances (from European and Arab countries) and 36 performances (from Egypt). The approved performances are to participate in three competitions at SITFY's fifth edition, which is to take place on April 1-7 at Sharm El-Sheikh "the land of peace".

Currently, the Watching and Selection Committee assesses the presented performances to choose the final list. Most notably, the Watching and Selection Committee includes: director Karima Bedeir, actor Tarek Sabri, director Sameh Megahed, Dr. Yasser Allam, and cinematographer Mahmoud Sabri. The approved performances (from Egypt) include: "Intizar", "Oghnyt Al-Mout", "Al-Qita Al-Amya", "Nuzha Fi Ard Al-Maaraka", and "Hdha' Mathqub Taht Al-Matar".

The international and Arab performances include: (Hamlet 1983 - Iraq), ("Kharig Al-Sunduq" - Saudi Arabia), ("Dars" - Kuwait), ("Darwish" - Sultanate of Oman), ("Lear, Malik Al-Nahateen" - United Arab Emirates), (Shakespeare Deliriums - Jordan), ("Ism Al-Ab" - Tunisia), (Rosita - Spain), (We - Poland), and (Patriot of 1919 - South Korea).

Moreover, the mono-drama performances include: (Witty Point - Chile), (Women Fish - Mexico), ("Al-Duhak" - Kuwait), ("Wahm" - Ukraine), ("Al-Tariqa Al-Madmuna Lil Takhalus Min Al-Buqaa" - Egypt). Furthermore, the Street Competition includes: ("Rehla Sa'ida" - Egypt), ("Al-Gar" - Algeria), ("Qatra" - Iraq), ("Zeyara Zat Al-Masaa" - Libya), and (Romeo Romeo - Switzerland).

SITFY's fifth edition is to take place on (1 to 7 April, 2020) at Sharm El-Sheikh "the land of peace". Most notably, the Egyptian veteran actress, Samiha Ayoub, has been appointed the honorary president of SITFY, the veteran actor, Mohamed Sobhi, head of the higher committee of SITFY, and Egyptian actor Tarek Sabri, the executive director. SITFY is managed by Dr. Ingy El-Bestawy, under the sponsorship of the Minister of Culture, Dr. Ines Abdel-Dayem, Southern Sinai Governor, General Khaled Fouda, Minister of Youth and Sports, Dr. Ashraf Sobhi, Minister of Tourism, Dr. Khaled El-Enany, Chairman of the Egyptian Tourism Promotion Board, engineer Ahmed Youssef.

٣٦ مشاهدة٠ تعليق